Silverman / Futureman - Tracy Silverman

Silverman / Futureman

Concerto For Two Press Pic 01

Concerto for Two:

Tracy Silverman’s groundbreaking work with the 6-string electric violin synthesizes his eclectic background in classical, rock, jazz and world music into a genre-bending performance of stylistic breadth and emotional depth.  Equally eclectic is his longtime musical partner, renowned composer, innovator and 5x Grammy-winning percussionist Roy “Futureman” Wooten (of Bela Fleck & the Flecktones). Together they present arrangements of electric violin concertos written for Silverman by John Adams, Terry Riley, Kenji Bunch, Nico Muhly, and Silverman himself, as well as original compositions and a few “derangements” of Hendrix, Stevie Wonder, Beethoven, and Bach.

“Fleet agility and tangy expressivity with wailing hints of Jimi Hendrix.” –Anthony Tommasini, New York Times

“Charismatic”—Stephen Pettitt, The Evening Standard

“An endearingly blissed-out.”
Marion Lignana Rosenberg, Newsday