Between the Kiss and the Chaos by Tracy Silverman

Based on five iconic works of art, this 2nd electric violin concerto by Tracy Silverman was commissioned and premiered by the Wichita Symphony in 2010 with Tracy Silverman as soloist. Michelangelo, Van Gogh, Matisse, O’Keeffe and Picasso are the subjects of short vignettes inspired by their masterpieces. This work includes an optional video projection. The orchestration is standard orchestral instrumentation with the addition of a piece of marble used in the movement inspired by the creation of Michelangelo’s David. Running time is approximately 30 minutes.


Program Notes
David – Score
La Danse – Score
The Starry Night – Score.mus
Red Poppy – Score


[wpaudio url=”″ text=”Movement 1 – David, Wichita Symphony” dl=”0″]
[wpaudio url=”″ text=”Movement 2 – La Danse, Wichita Symphony” dl=”0″]
[wpaudio url=”″ text=”Movement 3 – The Starry Night, Wichita Symphony” dl=”0″]

Return To Projects